Hive Open Mic Week 9 - WAKE UP (BANGKITLAH) ORIGINAL SONG

in #openmic4 years ago

PB8ro82ZpZP2DJYqWdv8SjVQiQasiEcGctw3Jrh4b5JpqYUgTm3bMaACdMdqc4D7vmfmKX4xYwvd5qNS2ymE33UHbmaXEov9Ri5J5PaJB8Kzioup.png

Well, what a big Miss I've Made this week. I'm out of the deadline. But I don't want to lose chance taking part this week. This time I sing my original song. A bit different while usually my original song was written in Acehnese language. This time my song is in Bahasa, the national language that we use in Indonesia. Indonesia has many different languages, but we all united by using bahasa as national language.

On this ocassion, I Introduce you my own song that I write about months ago. The tittle of the song is "Bangkitlah" in English it means "Wake Up". I did really happy when @cabelindsay launched this theme to explore with song to sing. However, I'm so sorry for this late coming post. Here is the song. Check this one out..

Here is the lyrics and its translation..

Berlalu yang berlalu biar berlalu
Jangan sampai membenalu membebani dirimu
Selalu ada awal untuk kisah yang baru
Bangkitlah jangan tertidur dari jatuhmu

Singkirkan semua kekhawatiran
Sambut hari esok dengan tegar
Matahari kan slalu menyinari
Langkahkan kakimu dengan pasti

Maknai hidupmu dengan cinta sesama
Warnai dunia dengan kasih sayangmu

Berlalu yang berlalu biar berlalu
Jangan sampai membenalu membebani dirimu
Selalu ada awal untuk kisah yang baru
Bangkitlah jangan tertidur dari jatuhmu

Singkirkan semua kekhawatiran
Sambut hari esok dengan tegar
Matahari kan slalu menyinari
Langkahkan kakimu dengan pasti

Maknai hidupmu dengan cinta sesama
Warnai dunia dengan kasih sayangmu

let bygone be bygone
Don't overload yourself
There is always a beginning for a new story
Wake up don't fall asleep from your fall

Get rid of all worries
Greet tomorrow with courage
The sun always shines on
Take your feet for sure

Meaning of your life with the love of others
Color the world with your love

With love ,

Reza Sofyan

Sort:  

I'm glad to hear another of your original songs—an empowering message of patience, bravery, and the ability to make life beautiful through the beauty we bring into it. Thank you for translating the words into English for us. I like the way your words align with the tonality of the guitar chords. Your musical vibration resonates with me, brother. And a friendly reminder to share a link to your post on the Hive Open Mic Week 9 page, so I can remember to highlight it. Cheers!

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

It's always nice to see your comment on my post. I'm trying my best on every week presentation. Thanks brother.