You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic Week 3: Be United As One (Meusigrak Nangroe) My Original Song

in #openmic4 years ago (edited)

Yup.. Indonesia has five big islands. Every island has more than one tribes. For instance, in my province, Aceh, which is located in west Sumatra island, has four or five clans that speak different language. But we all united by bahasa that identified as Indonesian. You should be here one day😁. English is not common use in Indonesia. Lucky me, I was studying English for teacher. Teaching gives me a chance to practicing my English for this last Ten years. Bad to say, my teaching activities stop since COVID19 invaded us. However, there is always a bless in disguise, lock down and stay at home make me more intense to active in this great platform.

Sort:  

Teaching is one of the occupations I admire most. My dad was a teacher. We've been homeschooling our kids lately, so I'm getting a taste of teaching, but I'm no professional. Yeah, I think a lot about public education nowadays, wondering if schools will open again, and wondering how these kids will get their education. Yes, I'm seeing the blessings in this situation too, as I've definitely enjoyed some quality time with my kids.