Steemit OPEN MIC Week 68: Wild World - Mr. Big (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemian music lovers...
This is my new entry for the Steemit Open Mic Week 68. In this moment, I wanna sing a best song by Mr. Big, "Wild World". Hope you enjoy, and check this one! 😀

Lyric: "Wild World" (Mr. Big)

La...la...la...la...la

Now that I've lost everything to you...
You say you wanna start something new...
And it's breaking my heart you're leaving
Baby I'm grieving

But if you wanna leave take good care...
Hope you make a lot of nice things to wear...
But, theres a lot of nice things turn bad out there...

Oh, baby, baby, it's a wild world
It's hard to get by just upon a smile
Oh, baby, baby, it's a wild world
I'll always remember you like a child girl

You know I've seen a lot of what the world can do...
And it's breaking my heart in two...
'Cause I never want to see you sad, girl...
Don't be a bad girl...

But if you wanna leave take good care...
Hope you make a lot of nice friends out there...
Just remember there's a lot of bad and beware... Beware...

Oh, baby, baby, it's a wild world
It's hard to get by just upon a smile
Oh, baby, baby, it's a wild world
And I'll always remember you like a child girl

La...la...la...la...la...baby, I love you...
But if you wanna leave take good care...
Hope you make a lot of nice friends out there...
Just remember there's a lot of bad and beware... Beware...

Oh, baby, baby, it's a wild world
It's hard to get by just upon a smile, yeah, yeah, yeah,
Oh, baby, baby, it's a wild world
And I'll always remember you like a child girl, oh, yeah.

Oh, baby, baby, it's a wild world
It's hard to get by just upon a smile, yeah,
Oh, baby, baby, it's a wild world
And I'll always remember you like a child girl


Again and again, I wanna say "thank you" to my man @luzcypher & @pfunk for this awesome challange.

Sort:  

Nice man, Maxi Priest would be proud! haha :)

Thank you man @thesimpson hehee :)

you sing it well.superb!!thanks for singing this because it is one of my favorite song :)

You're welcome @sandaraclark wow! We have a same favorite song :)

You guys sound really good. Thanks for entering.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks my bro @luzckypher 👍

Brutuss,,, pecahkan steemit, berkarya, bermusik, bisa dimana aja 🐳👍👍

Iya, pastinya bro @iqballangdon salam sukses utk kita semua

Oh, wow....I really enjoy your soulful voice and vibrant energy! Thank you so much for sharing it with the rest of us. You even had me singin' along with you, adding harmonies on the chorus. Made me smile big! • Followed & Upvoted! I look forward to hearing more from you. :)

thanks a lot my sister @zipllyo I feel happy too can amuse you through my performance. Next times I will give you another nice performance

I'll be watching!

Really great cover @rial17 good song choice 👍 😎 one of the best rock ballad classics ever, Cat Stevens in original

Thank you brother @ivan.atman 😎👍
Cat Stevens, i'm his big fans actually 😁

Guys, this is awesome... Vocals are thru the roof, man!

Wow! Thank you so much @passion-ground I have tried my best for this cahallange!

wow you guys are awesome. love the singing, you were really into it and was feelin the energy off those vocals, really in the groove and nice emotive swing with the vocal. great work

Thank you so much @soundlegion that is the beautiful pride for me to get a praise from you and Open Mic team for my entry. I will give my best effort to be exist in this awesome challenge. I really enjoyed it...

Hey you did such a great job on this cover.
You made a big statement with this entry here.
I look forward to hearing more from you. Keep singing your heart out man.

You made it in my Top 5 Judging List For Week 68
Check out the full review here.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-68-original-blog

Wow! Thank you so much @herbal-d that is the great pride for me to get a praise from you. And thanks a lot for choosin' my entry in your top 5, I'm very happy and exited to hear that. I will always give all my best for this challange. I really enjoyed it. And again... I wanna say "thank you so much, man!"

You are very very welcome and congrats again!

Yapp! thank you so much my bro @verbal-d 👍

You're very welcome

Wow! I can't believe it man @luzcypher thank you very much... And with all of my heart I wanna say "THANK YOU SO MUCH" to the Open Mic team.

Good job my broo..

Thanks my bro, my drummer @sayedusman 👍

happy today for you!

Yeap! Thank you @galleryma 👍

teach me how singing like that, btw iam from indonesia peace from me

Oh, bisa bro... mari sama2 belajar @zahlulalazmi

Weeessss mantap bang...bertuuus @rial17

Hehee, makasih bang @taqdirul94 🙏

Kalau sudah bro @rial17 bersenandung ria, saya cuma bisa menjadi penikmat yang tenggelam dalam alunan suaranya yang berkharisma..

Pokok jih brat beureutuusss kali nyo 👍👍😀

Hahaa... Terimakasih banyak brader ku @alvaro017 ini tak lepas dari suport dari kalian teman2 yg luar biasa. Salam sukses my bro! 😎🙏

Kali ini ayok kita beureutuusskan panggung Steemit!! 😀

Hambooee!! ✊

Hamboooo 💪

Meukeutam barang👍🏼

Alhamdulillah... Makasih aduen lon @fahrijoely 😁👍

Bereh adun, sukses trus bg @rial17

Hehee... Makasih brader @mfano sukses utk kita semua 🙏

Good post

Thanks a lot @paypay

This here is good stuff!! 👍🏽

Thanks you brother @iamhbros 😀👍

I love this song and your interpretation of this song is amazing!! I seldom like covers better than the originals, but I have to say the strength and passion you give has moved me!

Thank you so much @wandarnrose I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thats a great pride for me :)
May you like to see another performance, you can check it out on my blog. Once agai, thank you... :)