Steemit Open Mic Week 87 - More Than Words By: Extreme(Robertonavs Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi my dear steemians!

For this weekend i present to you a classic of all times called "More than words" by Extreme. It's almost impossible considerate yourself as a musical (no se como se dice conocedor) without knowing this song, that's why i decided to make a version featured by me. This time i made a more professional work with the audio, by the hand of my little record label "Loyalty recordings", thing that i'm not used to do because it's very hard to make it all weeks, but is worthwhile the effort. I apologize in advance for the darkness during the shots, this was because while recording the camera gave me troubles, on the camera everything looked much clearer and when i pass it to the pc it looked like that and i didn't have time to re-record so i just edit it. I hope you enjoy it, i leave you with the cover:

LYRICS:
Saying I love you
Is not the words I want to hear from you
It's not that I want you
Not to say, but if you only knew
How easy it would be to show me how you feel
More than words is all you have to do to make it real
Then you wouldn't have to say that you love me
'Cause I'd already know

What would you do if my heart was torn in two
More than words to show you feel
That your love for me is real
What would you say if I took those words away
Then you couldn't make things new
Just by saying I love you

More than words

Now that I've tried to talk to you and make you understand
All you have to do is close your eyes
And just reach out your hands and touch me
Hold me close don't ever let me go
More than words is all I ever needed you to show
Then you wouldn't have to say that you love me
'Cause I'd already know

What would you do if my heart was torn in two
More than words to show you feel
That your love for me is real
What would you say if I took those words away
Then you couldn't make things new
Just by saying I love you

More than words

b19044292a.png

A special thanks to @luzcypher for maintaining the tradition and continuing to give us the opportunity to participate in this wonderful contest.

THANKS FOR WATCH