Steemit Openmic week 85 - Sami D. Barid - Im not afraid anymore (I want to return home) (Original piano song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

I loved the small village where I lived. We didn’t have much but we were happy to see each other every day. We are like a big family. The other children and I always built our own soccer balls, told each other stories or threw on cans with stones. That was great fun for me. I lived there all my childhood.


One day a boy from the big city came to our village for 2 days. He visited relatives and tried his best to hang out with us. But he always said, "Throwing a can is really boring" ... I said, "Let's come up with stories, turn off the lights and tell each other!" He said, "Are you really telling stories to each other? You don’t have a smartphone where you can google something like that?" We said, "No, our parents always say something like that cuts you off from the important things!" He laughed: "If you knew what have fun you where I come from ... We do not throw cans, we shoot with air pistols. We do not make soccer balls, we all play in the club! If we want If me and my friends want to hear a story, we write it down in our smartphones and listen to the best story in the world! "
I was so surprised by his words that I set myself the goal of moving to the big city when I'm older.

Said… done ... I moved to the big city. My parents cried but wished me the best. I glanced back in the bus and saw my little sweet village getting smaller and smaller.
After a few days, I signed up for a football club, found many friends, and fell in love with a girl from my class. Life in the big city was a lot of fun. I had a smartphone, I did not have to come up with stories anymore. I had an air pistol with which I shot through the windows of empty houses in the night. I was often hanging out with friends and ultimately had a girlfriend in which loved ...
One day I saw the children from my village in a bus driving down the street. They stopped and were thrilled to see me. I do not know why but they embarrassed me in front of my new friends. I was hiding so they can not see me anymore. My friends laughed at her and somehow I have to admit that I found it funny ... So I kept living with my great life feeling like a rush for a few years… but ... one night ... I saw something that really hurt me ... My girlfriend kissed my best friend, they laughed and talked about how long she will be able to stand with me. They called me a village kid. He even talked about how horny he is when he thinks she is cheating on me.
She patted him on the shoulder and laughed ironically. I can not remember everything because my condition was very confusing. So I ran home, past all the great cafes at all the great clubs and all the great people who laughed so loud because life in this big city is so great…

When I got home, I collapsed. I cried so much that my nose started to bleed. I cried so much that I screamed desperately for my parents. I had their faces in their heads as they cried as I left them. I thought of the children from my village ... what would I give now that they tell me a story? What would I do to hug my parents and tell them what a big mistake I did? I have all the options here ... but ... is not that the problem? I miss telling stories, I miss throwing the stones, I miss my big family who does not have much and is very happy with very little things… I could not stand those feelings that night. I was afraid that everyone in my village forgot me ... I was so scared that the kids of that time were mad at me.
With that fear, I grabbed my smartphone and called my mother, which I have not done for 3 years. And I got even more scared because nobody answered ...
Did she changed her number because she wanted to forget me? The feeling became unbearable. I got deeper and deeper and cried more deeply than ever in my life ...

Suddenly ... my smartphone rang.
It was my mother. I went anxiously to my phone ... "Son?" Is it you? ... while I cried, I answered in a shaky voice, "Yes, Mom, it's me ... I do not know where to start ... I love you Mama ... "Mama cried and said," You can not imagine how good it is for me to hear from you. I thought of you every day. Everything here is just like in your childhood, except that all have become a little bit bigger. I understand that this is boring for you and you want to live in the big city. I understand that... "Mama!" I said firmly ... "Yes?" She asked humbly ...
I want to return home ...

Copyright: Sami D. Barid

Sort:  

You got a 23.69% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Hey friend, you have real tallent for beautyful melodies. It was very emotional, thank you. And your sound here is very good, you control your phrasing and touch on the piano, that's very good :-)

Thank you, my friend. I also like your posts;) have a great weekend buddy

Love your playing.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I am always happy about the compliments you write. Thanks my friend😁🤙

it's a beautiful song, so relaxing and sad.

THANK YOU !

The story was brilliantly written!
It is a joy to watch someone who plays the piano with such passion!

Its so nice to hear that. Thank you @amberyooper

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Amberyooper from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 33.21% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Woow what a beautiful song and it seem sounds great with instruments in a country music way

Its a Pleasure thank you so much 😁

So beautiful and melancholic, both your story and composition, I feel the longing of it
Home is everything
Wherever it is

Thank you @yidneth . Always like your posts as well 😁 have a wonderful week

I love piano though I don't play proficiently... I play many instruments but none with a super level of skill, all the entries I've seen of you have been beautifully executed and convey lots of emotion. Congrats and wishing you the best for this entry, it's a big sad and melancholic but I think it plays in its favour.

188/5000
These words are very important to me. Being able to play several instruments at all requires talent and great interest! I thank you very much and wish you the best as well: D

Very nice piece pal.

Thank you so much

Thank you so much

That was beautiful written story. Thank you so much for sharing. I am currently a village kid living in a city its hard, there are parts I love but ultimately I really miss that feeling of being part of a big family. Your music is beautiful.

hey ears. I think you can live anywhere as long as you do not forget the place where you come from. this place will always give you strength. I understand you. Have a great week my friend

Nice piece you got here

Big thanks

Really awesome

Thank you my friend. Nice steem name 😉🤙

Thank you for using F-RESTEEM service and your support.
Send 0.100 SBD/Steem to Get Resteemed to 600+ followers & Get 5 Upvote by @fresteem + 4 Other Accounts.
Introduction of F-RESTEEM service.
Resteem+Upvote service : F-RESTEEM. Come again and support me.


Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @fresteem by clicking one of the following links: 500 SP, 1000 SP, 2000 SP, 5000 SP or any. And Earn 95% daily reward payout Return!

This is so epic brother!!!!! Touches my soul every time I hear you play❤👊🏽

Big thanks to you brother. ❤ and best wishes from me !

Hi... my name is Jesus!!
I would like to ask your help ... Would you give me a like to my post?
is my first time in Open mic!! :D Thaanks

https://steemit.com/openmic/@ragnarflok/steemit-open-mic-semana-85-too-close-for-comfort-por-ragnarflok

What a tender and poignant story, Sami - and what a truly amazing piece of music, brother!

Thank you very much for this compliment. If you like it I did everything right. Peace Brother

Love this man!

Beautiful piece

That pleases me very much. I wish you the best :D

muy emotivador la melodia que has interpretado felicitaciones amigo, que bien lo haces espero tengas buenos resultados en openmic semana 85

muchas gracias te envío mis mejores deseos

Wow - that stopped me in my tracks and I played it back twice. It sounds like a movie soundtrack, so it's really nice to have the story accompanying it. It reminded me a little of Michael Nyman's soundtrack to The Piano. Wonderfully composed and beautifully played! Congrats on your win - well deserved!

thank you very much. yes i know the soundtrack - a beautiful piece! i wish you the best and thank you again!

Really enjoyed this composition and your story, wonderful job @samidbarid

I have added you in my Top Judge's List for week 85
Please read the full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-85-original-blog

Its an honor for me @verbal-d . Thank you so much. I will do every week for openmic. I wish you the best my friend