Sort:  

Good music. I like that Bulgarian Folk style. Is this an original or a cover of another song?

It is a transcription, so no original by ourselfs, just some trad. folk I guess.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

And again, thank you very much for hosting!!

What can I say – I just love you guys! The synergy you possess is beyond reproach, and the creativity is not far behind… Loved this!

Thank you for your continuing support!!

Amazing!!!! To me that sounds like some dope @instrumentals that can be made out of you guys playing, nice duo. Keep it up!

Thank you very much for your motivating reply!

Anytime @senzenfrenz ;-)

It obvious that we are neighbors :) (Bulgaria and Romania) because the song is having something that it reminds me about our Romanian Music :D

In fact finkenchris and myself we are both from germany :) :) Best wishes to you in Romania;)
By the way: I am just guessing what the meaning of your profile picture was...?!

Really cool - that 7/8 key signature gives it a surprisingly modern feel for a traditional folk song. When was it composed? I'd love to know more about the history of the piece.

Re-steeming because I'm always excited to share unique and original music.

Thanks so much for your support! I personally don't know when it was written. It is often not easy to recover the history of such music because of it's oral tradition as common with folk music. This is a transcription someone made of it. Perhaps finkenchris can provide us some more information here? :) He was actually the one who came up with the idea for this special piece fo music:)

The folk song is called Lomska Ramenca. I got the sheets from an old musician from Cologne called Henner Diederich. He collected and arranged thousands of folk songs in his life. If you search his name on YouTube, you find some nice videos of the dance group "Kölner Klettenkette" with his arrangements.

The odd time signature makes me think of Moondog a little. As he said, "I'm not gonna die in 4/4 time."

Enjoyed so much your video.
Guys, you are really good.
If you have time, please listen to my entry for this week's open mic.
I like your video and post so much. I'm going to resteem it.

Hey Donatello, thanks for your reply! I am following you and votet on your entry!

Thank you so much!

nice :) will resteem