Steemit OPEN MIC Week 92: FAIRPLAY (Kiana Lené) Covered by Siomara Salmerón - Venezuelan Cuatro

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


I INVITE YOU TO
My Youtube Channel

I'll be glad to receive your feedback

Greetings!

This could be the first time you listen to this song. I actually found it a couple of weeks ago, and I felt it as smooth but strong, and honest, so this is most for sharing. I don’t actually know her, but it wasn’t necessary to like her song, so… Enjoy this one.

¡Saludos!

Esta podría ser la primera vez que escuchan esta canción. En realidad me topé con ella hace un par de semanas, y sentí que era suave pero fuerte, y honesta, así que esto es principalmente para compartirla con ustedes. En realidad a Kiana Lené no la conozco, pero no fue necesario para que me gusta mucho su canción, así que… Disfruten de ésta.


Youtube Video


I also want to invite you to check
THIS LINK
to read and join Open Mic this week

Do you know TEAM OPEN MIC?
It is conformed by @Luzcypher (Host & Sponsor), @Pfunk (Sponsor),
@Verbal-d (Judge), @Meno (Judge), @Passion-ground (Judge),
@Krystle (Judge) & @Soundlegion (Judge).




Instagram: @Siomarazulay
Twitter: @Ssiomy
Tumblr: Ssioh!




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Me encantó amiga. Felicidades.

Gracias, @mariajruizb. ¡Saludos!

These are fantastic

Cool! I see you're new here. I thank you for passing by and for the resteem. I appreciate your comment also. It's kind of you. Greetings, lady!

Excelente; me gustó mucho tu desempeño bastante libre. Mucha suerte

Finísimo. Gracias. Mi Open Mic anterior quedó en 5to lugar; fue una canción mía. Podría escucharla por acá:

Aquí estoy, linda música e interpretación. Aplausos @siomarasalmeron.

Gracias, @antolinamartell. Tiempo que no pasabas por acá. Saludos.

wao me encnto, tienes una voz muy potente, me di una vuelta por tu blog y de verdad me gusta tu musica y tus interpretaciones, con gusto te sigo <3

¡Maravilloso! Qué fino que te gustó. Pasaré también por el tuyo... Saludos, @marianvitz.

Buena interpretación de esa canción (que no conozco). Se escucha muy bien en tu voz y con el acompañamiento del cuatro. ¡Felicitaciones por el reconocimiento!

Muchas gracias, @josemalavem. Para mí tampoco era conocida hasta la semana pasada. ¡Saludos!

Loved the vocals here, Siomara!... I dunno - maybe it's me, but it sounded to my ear like the strings were a bit out of tune...

Thank you! Well, I think there are two factors affecting. One is the fact that Venezuelan Cuatro has its own sound, and to me actually when I play some genres which aren't traditional it sounds wierd, some harmonies sound unconfortable; as performer you must get used to it. The second one is that this cuatro has an issue with one string, actually, so it is not just you; something is wrong and I must fix it. But you should know for sure that Venezuelan cuatro is a very complex instrument. It has its natural sound, related to its tuning and stuff, and it is design to sound in a particular way. That is one of the reasons I like it very much. It's a sort of challenge to get an exotic sound out of it.

I didn't know about any of that @siomarasalmeron... Thank you for pointing this out to me. I will take this into account when listening to this instrument in the future. :-)

Bravo mi niña bella, siempre estupendo!

Gracias, profesor @edmundocentenor. Saludos.

Dang... your videos are getting better every time :) your voice is great on this tune.

Jajaja Awesome! It's cool you think so. Thank you. Greetings, @shookriya.

Que bonito cantas! lindo timbre!

Oye, @belenlopr, qué fino que pases por aquí. A mí tu última participación en Open Mic, la acapella, también me gustó muchísimo. ¡Saludos!

grande siomara!excelente interpretación!

¡Gracias, @melor9! Qué fino que andes viendo estos trabajos. Saludos.

Congratulations @siomarasalmeron! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!