Steemit Open Mic Week 77 : You know it's me (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

Happy first day of spring/fall Steemit!

For Open Mic this week I'm doing a cover of 'You know it's me' by @passion-ground.
He did it for open mic week 58.

@pechichemena has been promoting Cover a Steemian and this song is me doing both open mic and covering a Steemian:)

Here is the original.

Thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for all the support and thanks to the judges for infinite patience, and also for writing cool songs:)

Sort:  

hahaha YESSS!!!! covering the man @passion-ground! you were right , the sunglasses were the final element needed to pull this song out! :D ! I'm watching this first time in the morning and I can't stop smiling ! Thank you @tarotbyfergus for this very cool entry and of course thank you @passion-ground for all that you do for the Open Mic and music community ! Cheers ! Viva la música!!

good to see your still blowing peoples minds with your magical steemian covers ferg! Great job dude. Much peace and love to you x basil

I was so tempted to cover 'Special Delivery!'
Maybe I will someday.
I really want to say "The galaxy Zed F-3"

AHH! that would be great! I'll get the chords over to you, just in case you feel inspired ;)

Intro: G F G A (repeated)
G A G A
Ive travelled all the way across the universe to give you this little thing
(repeat those chords for the first few lines until the change):
C D
It smells like fire but it feels like ice
C D
It tastes like glue only twice as nice
F G
Its a Special Delivery (repeat chords until final chorus line)
F G A
But I think its pretty cool

And thats the lot! just add the tarot magic and repeat until Fergufied :) x

Thanks Basil! I will sing this song all the way to Zed F-3!!!

dang dude, even at light speed thats going to take you upwards of 18 months. Thats a lot of repeats!

Maybe I'll just sing it really slow:)

I friggin’ LOVE this, Tarot! What a true honor for me – the very first time in my life that someone has covered one of my original songs! So freakin’ cool, dude – you don’t even know!!

I especially enjoyed some of the lyrical embellishments and liberties you took with this song, all of which were right in keeping with my style – sunglasses too! Thank you so much, brother, I shall cherish this forever! NICE!

There were more f-bombs every other time that I played this song. They seem right:)

I loved it!!!! hahahahaha yes!!!! the glasses made all the difference...

Completely agree with @meno... and look who else agrees...


via GIPHY

You are a gif wizard!!!

Thank you, kind sir!


via GIPHY

So cool man. The shades really are the icing on the cake.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

You received an upvote from @MusicVoter due to the musical content of this post (your entry into #openmic this week).

To find out how I decide who to up vote please READ THIS


Do you want to EARN CURATION REWARDS AUTOMATICALLY and help independent musicians?
HERE'S HOW

You talented person you! I love to sing too! Maybe one day I'll be brave enough to upload a lil something haha Hugs!

That would be awesome!