Sort:  

cool vocal delivery and good lyrics

Thanks, I appreciate it :)

Ditto the Cohen vibe. 😏 Good song , yeah, still listening and very Cohen if you don't mind my saying. 👏👏👏

So, where are the lyrics my man? I appreciate that on a real world open mic event there wouldn't be any, but I do like to read the words , particularly when they sound as good as these, if only to make sure I've not misheard any! 📃🖋👍 There is also perhaps, a hint of Charles Branson in there somewhere! 👏👏

Thanks, I do not mind you saying. In fact, I encourage it ;) I'll stick the words in and remember to do so in future.

Lyrics added :)

Nice one, it's got some early Leonard Cohen vibes.

Thanks, @dandelion, he's a big influence so thanks for your kind words :)

killer song, What's it about?

Thanks. I'm not entirely sure myself, I wrote it in a kind of stream of consciousness way. I think it's about a character who feels a passionate desire to right the wrongs he sees being committed in the world, and he's kind of drawn into this "Man With No Name" style vision of apocalyptic vengeance. He's also raging against his own inner demons too, and feels that he needs to be pure if he is to succeed, hence "I'm tuning up my armour and my penance") Thanks for your question, I've not thought about this before!

P.S, I've added the lyrics if that helps :)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @thebigdelay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @thebigdelay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!