You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit OpenMic Week 89 - Funk Media Ft. Jose Cabrera - Original Jamsession Nº1 "Jamtosa"

in #openmic6 years ago

very nice jam, can I suggest something, you could maybe bring the limiter/gain down a little when mixing it down, the bass is clipping a lot on my speakers.

Sort:  

Greetings! Well, not a single one of the tracks that were recorded that day were clipping. It didnt clip on the recording, mixing or the mastering stage... I know it's loud, because I was trying some new stuff with compression but I'm pretty sure it didnt clip on any stage. Anyway, Imma make sure next time it sounds cristal clear on your speakers ;)

Thanks for your oppinion, it means a lot that someone out there is actually paying attention to the audio post production.

Ya know, i listened again through headphones and it sounded pretty sweet, unfortunately it also alerted me that I have a problem with my speakers. You did a good job but I have faulty speakers. hahaha