Steemit openmic week 125 - Where is my mind ??

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Where is my mind,

It's been really busy this week so I rushed this out there, the song is originally by the pixies and I think the movie 'Fight Club' popularised it. For some strange reason whenever I am getting flustered about something or begin to feel stressed this is my default ear-worm, which is always a nice warning something needs looking at.
My singing ability for this is not the greatest and I think maybe I should of played it a bit lower for my vocal abilities but this is the original key.

Hope you enjoy it.

If you like supporting artists please consider buying my self-produced music or just give me an upvote...

https://www.amazon.com/s?k=Death+By+Tetris&i=digital-music&search-type=ss&ref=ntt_srch_drd_B07CT7RGX4

Sort:  

yes love this song!! on the vibe my friend great video love it

Congratulations @thesimpson! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I really like this song, used to listen to it quite often :) You did it great justice!

Hi! Thank you for following our @homesteaderscoop community!!

Forgive me if I'm being intrusive, but @homesteaderscoop is on the list to possibly win 20k delegation for a year from @theycallmedan. We’re humbled and blown away, and super excited as we win 1K just for getting on the list! This flows down to everyone who supports us in the form of upvotes, challenges, and enthusiasm to keep what we do going. We support homesteading, gardening, spirituality, and other alternative ways of living driven by a love of sustainability, ethics and the environment. And of course we offer a free market to buy and sell sustainable goods and ethical services for STEEM and SBD! Your vote matters – it really does – and by voting for Homesteaders Co-op, you’re saying you support sustainability, ethics, the environment, natural living and more. Go you – you are awesome! Here’s the link to the Dpoll: https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/

Hello @thesimpson! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko