Steemit Open Mic Week 47 //FIRST ENTRY EVER// Bill Withers - Ain't No Sunshine (Acoustic Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is my rendition of Bill Wither's classic for my first entry for the Steemit Open Mic. Please letme kno what you think in the comments and if you like it give us an upote and follow me for more music!

As you can see I'm using a resonator guitar! It's my new guitar and I'm really loving it!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Open Mic. Nice singing and beautiful guitar.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Very nice rendition man! Your vocals and guitar were spot on!!

thanks, I really appreciate it!

Hello! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so I'm gonna support you. Have an upvote and rock on!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those first upvotes so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

thanks, I'll check it out!

Very good rendition of a beautiful song. One of my favorites. You did a great job. Cheers !!!

I'm glad you liked it!

Congratulations @thevultureking! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @thevultureking!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 3 with $ 92,68

Beautiful rendition! You have a smooth mellow voice. I was inspired to get out my ukulele and play along.

lol that's so cool! thanks for the compliment

👏👏 Great rendition of the Withers classic. Welcome to the open mic and nice to see another reso guitar on here. Well done mate.

thanks a lot! just got the reso, still getting the hang ofit.

great voice and that is nice guitar man! bravo!

Hey @thevultureking! There's no sound in the video for me...?

WELCOME TO OPENMIC!!! Thanks for sharing!

Kuddos! This is actually one of my favorite songs. <3