Steemit Open Mic Week 48 // ERIC CLAPTON - Hey Hey (The HARDEST Song I've Ever Learned)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello fello Steemians!

I really want to thank the community for all the support that my previous entry to the competition got. It was really heart warming and I truly appreciate it!

This week's entry is a rendition to Eric Clapton's version of Hey Hey, and I gotta say, it may not sound all that impressive but this is is the hardest song that I've learned on the acoustic guitar!

I reallyhope you like it.

Please remember to follow me for more music related stuff! Have a great week and good luck to all others contestants.

Sort:  

I have a guitar and playing skills I want to have.
I envy you.

Thanks for your kind words. Practice and time will do!

That was excellent... a really fine guitar rendition! I can imagine how hard it is to play that song - but to then have the confidence and ability to sing on top of it - well, that takes a whole nother level of talent, which you clearly have, thanks!

woah, thanks man. Much appreciated!

Nice playing and great guitar.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

thanks as always!

Absolutely nailed it man! Always a pleasure listening to Clap

thanks man! I grew up listening to the Unplugged record, my dad is a big fan.

yw man, for me the first record that I listened to was from the cradle, don't know if it's one of his most successful one but I liked it a lot

yeah, I have the intention of learning all the songs on that record lol I'm actually just getting serious with the acoustic guitar and I figure that's a good place to start

I'm an electric player, I never owned an acoustic one so everytime I put my hands on one of those it's incredibly hard to play. But if you get used to the acoustic I think you can play even with rocks

great playing and love that guitar. nice cover my friend

good stuff man I really dig it, tight guitar too!

thanks a lot man!

That was some very fine guitar work man. Really enjoyed the track. Keep the music alive.

Cheers !!!

thnks, trully appreciate it!

Great stuff. Love that guitar too. Looks like it'd do great for slide with the cutaway and all... you ever tried it? :-)

yeah, I got the guitar with a slide a couple weeks ago but I haven't tried open tunings yet. Very excited to learn slide blues guitar!

I'm sure you'll have no trouble with it since you've already got the blues fingerpicking down. Looking forward to hearing some. :-)

Slide changed my life. Get stuck in!

You really know how to make that guitar sing and make the blues come to life. Something about the guitar and the room is like... tasty? Palpable? Any else know what I mean?

thanks man, it's the resonator guitar, it has that special bluesy tone!

👏👏👏 Nice one mate. You sound very Big Bill Broonzy with a touch of Ry Cooper TBH. 👍

Well done! That song I learned years ago from the Eric Clapton Unplugged album. He really can write some cool bluesy stuff huh?!!!

Nailed it! Fantastic guitar work @thevultureking
Following and looking forward to more tunes.
Cheers,
Bucky