Steemit Open Mic Week 61- God Only Knows (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

I had sincerely planned to make Open Mic entries a weekly occurrence, yet here I am five weeks later. As John Lennon once accurately stated, life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans. All excuses aside, I am excited to finally get another post in.

Brian Wilson, to me, is one of the more brilliant musical minds of modern time. From his use of complex chord structure, and overall unique approach to the craft, his music can be a bit daunting to recreate. Since mimicry was certainly not in the cards for this one, I decided to take a completely different approach- ukulele. After all, a Bbm7add5 is still a Bbm7add5, even if played on four tiny strings, right?


Thanks for listening!

Thom

Sort:  

Nice. I love this song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks! It's a marvel of composition, in my eyes (or ears).

amazing my friend! awesome song and awesome interpretation :) . loved it!

Thank you very much! That means a lot coming from such a talent.