Steemit Open Mic Week #57(Cover Rumors)...What he could see, or couldn't, was never an excuse for Stevie.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Yeah, so yesterday I was talking about cataracts, right!
well, believe you me they are a stinker, and that's for sure, but the process I'm partaking upon, I can't just ignore the things I love. I have to find other ways to get my groove on. Music is healing to the Soul. especially, at least to me, if you're doing something that you truly care for. My Heart chakra is vibing strong today! I had the help of my fam. Of course, you may have seen my gal at #21plus. I thank you, sweetie, for holding it all together on those backgrounds!

Yay! I also wanna give a special shout-out to my other technician on board...#lethalxseeker! Thanks for handling audio & visual, babe....You made it go so much smoother! I appreciate you two immensely! They were key components in my being able to do this! Much Love you two! So without further, adieu...let's check it out and see what we got into! :)

Sort:  

I love you so much and absolutely proud of you! I see what takes place after the cameras and lights are off and the challenges you undergo with this current issue.. seeing this video back just made me even more grateful to have you in my life. You got this. We got this. Keep doing the things you love, one day this will be are testimony<3

Trynyty4 for LIFE! Asé, My Love, Asé
💓💓💓💯💯💯⛎⛎⛎

This was really dope y'all, keep on slaying 'em!

Umilayne is in my ears, and in my eyes... There, beneath the blue suburban skies.... You know what I'm talkin' bout'.

You go, Sister! You rocked it here, girl!

Don't you worry bout' them cataracts one bit... They'll fix you up in no time flat and you'll be seeing just like you've always seen... I had one when I was 19 (cause of a work-related accident) they scrapped it off painlessly, but that was after they had to remove the damaged "lens" from my stitched up eyeball. Dang!

Needless to say, I can't see so well (without that God-given natural lens) out of one of my eyes - but the cataract part - that was a breeze - and a super long time ago too... I'm sure they do it even better now... God bless you, Sista! Keep that Chakra goin' strong - 21's got your back... :-)

Thank you for such thoughtful, and kind words. I truly appreciate them. And, yes indeed, 21+ is, and has been, my Rock of Gibraltar. My Sugahs, which includes lethalxseeker as well, are my inspiration of greater possibilities, and opportunities ahead. As far as those cataracts go, I'm flustered with the inconvenience of not being able to operate at my norm, which is taking some adjusting, but I've decided a different, noninvasive approach. For I sense this "situation" in my life as an opportunity....an opportunity to call in to action...if I'm gonna talk the talk, I need to be willing to walk the walk. My intentions were to promote myself as a Holistic Beauty Practitioner...well then, I really need to start practicing and demonstrating what Holistic Beauty is!

Mind you, this wasn't my original plan when I joined Steemit. I was thinking of performing, and building a platform for our up and coming events my Sugahs, and I, have been developing, and then, you know who showed up! Wow! But then, I had to ask myself, and the Universe, "why did this show up?" What is the "cause" of this "effect" I'm experiencing?

Well, obviously, I can go on and on with this subject. Quantum physics, the subconscious mind, the pineal gland and stuff like that, fascinates me immensely. So, I plan on posting on these kind of things...using my own experience as a proxy.

Now, that surely should be very interesting! I'll keep you posted! ;)

Thanks again Passion Ground 😊

You sure are one busy gal... :-) Good luck on all that's ahead, I'm sure you'll do swell!

Thank you, I appreciate your kindness! I'm not sure I can call it busy, as I'm to being "busy", but there's more attention and effort needed for sure. That's a part of the journey, though....my journey of self healing. There's a lot of energy bubbling around within me that has been suppressed way too long...as for a lot of us. I just wanna, need to, let my light shine, and hopefully it'll serve as a beacon for others to do the same. 😊