STEEMIT OPEN MIC 54 / Original mandolin composition / Cadaver Dance

in #openmic7 years ago

open_mic_54_motherfuckers.jpg

Once a month I wake up in the middle of the night and I bring my antique mandolin with me. I go to the cemetery near my house, I like it because it's really quiet and play for the dead. They usually dance all the time, to anything, but this happens to be their favorite song, hence the title.

This is my entry for Open Mic 54 and you should know about the contest by now but if you don't learn more about it here

Sort:  

Down here in Mexico we go to the graveyards on Day Of The Dead and party with the buried people. Really good parties. Really cool sound you captured there. I hear some Cajun beats to accompany it. Really cool sound you captured there. I hear some Cajun beats to accompany it.

Hey, would you be down for something like this?
Are There Enough Songwriters On Steemit To Host A Songwriting Contest To Win A New Guitar

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Sounds like fun! Thanks and I will check it out.

Love it!!!!!!!!! There is no mistaking the unique Vachemorte sound. And I love that sound.

I still picture a trotting rhino. Moving across the Canadian tundra.
A hulking beat of footsteps, unstoppable.
Looking from side to side, swishing his tail, always with a pace that hints at grinding to a stop, but never stopping.
Trotting along with great mass and confidence.

That is what I hear - the unique sound of @vachemorte

Me too, I love the song!!

And I like the image you're evoking! Both the stamping rhino and the cadaver dance are just like death: ineluctable! When the cemetery's inhabitants hear their favorite tune by @vachemorte, they can't help but dance!

Once again what a description! I do have a great mass! Thank you for your kind word my friend. This sound is close to when I was playing traditional music back in the day!

Super bon, l'ami!! :-)

Merci bien ça fais plaisir aussi y a des bonnes chance qu'ont se voit au meet up en fds!

You're KILLIN' me, Vache... no pun intended... Ha! This was frikkin' fantabulous - and especially that it was for those who are no longer with us... Put me in a friggin' trance - and I loved it! Hope to hear it again - over & over after I'm dead and buried... :-)

Ha thanks! Stay alive for now we need you to keep rocking a little bit more!!

Niiiiice! So you actually go play in the cemetery? And I don’t know much about mandolins, but those strings must be pretty tough with the way you strum them! :)

Thank you Melody! No I never did. The pick I used this time (depend on the piece I play) is thin like paper so I can go pretty hard without doing any harm to my 120 years old mandolin.

i can dig it!

Thank you man I like your charachter so stay cool! I am also a filmmaker:
jujugumconspiracy.gif

Thanks my pal! rad meeting another maker of films! im following you and i am gonna go dig in to some of your post! would love to more about your filmmaking.

Yeah dig a little you might like it, we just released a 7 part documentary called Machineco and we will release part 3 this thursday! This gif is a sample from my feature film. Peace bro.

A desert breaks underneath a bust. Loved this tags of yours ... Followed you. Hope you follow me as well so that we can stay connected :-) See you around @lovingvanadium

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.8% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @vachemorte
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vachemorte to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vachemorte from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hello. Good to see more mandolin player in our community, well done friend!

Thank you buddy. This mandolin is really precious to me as it is a gift from my father and it's 120 years old. It's have to be one of my favorite instrument.

Amazing music! You are so talented.

@originalworks

Ok now I am blushing. Thank you for your support!!!

It's always my pleasure.

Love your music!

Thank you brother really nice of you!!!!