Steemit Open Mic Week 77 - My own way (Original improvised song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)
Hi, guys!

Here I'm again, joining the @openmic. I won't lie, I'm having crazy days and real life is playing tricks on me, lots of things to do. But I didn't want to miss this week's Open Mic, since it's for me a way to keep my creativity going ♥.

So, I woke up two days ago eagering to spend a little time at the park, playing guitar and singing, and as I was there I decided I would improvise and create a song right on the spot for the first time for this contest. That's normally how a song of mine is created -based on three chords, since I'm no guitarist 😂-. Then I work on the lyrics, melody and on the structure as well... But hey, this is my improvisation. What I love about improvising is that I have literally no time to judge what comes into my mind, and it's for me a chance to let go, to actually see what's going on in my head, how I'm feeling. Most of the times it's revealing... I love improvising, sometimes I get better results and sometimes worse, but I don't mind, I dig honesty and this is me a couple of days ago, enjoying myself while enjoying a little sun at the park as well.

Thank you again, and again and again to @luzcypher, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @pfunk, @isaria and @meno for taking care of this contest the way you do!

Ps. I'm going back to basics... Indian style ♥♥♥



Lyrics of 'My own way'

I'm sitting
Underneath a tree
I'm listening
The birds sing with me
The birds sing with me

I tried to let you go
I tried hard
I still do sometimes
I still do sometimes

But if my feet are strong
To go my own way, I will
If my feet are strong
To go my own way, I will

I've missed you, I won't lie
I think of you while I'm singing
While I hear the birds sing with me and I
I hate falling again this time, I hate
Even though you think that I don't mind
You think that I don't mind

Just, if my feet are wise
Gonna let it go
Gonna go my own way
My own way
My own way

veracarla.png

Sort:  

Escalofríos!!! Se me paran lo pelito amiga!!

Oh amiga gracias ♥♥

I love this, Carla! The singing birds were just the best! Loved this improv - so real, so authentic, so present, and so, so beautiful! Nice!

You received a manual upvote from @MusicVoter and people following my Curation Trail due to the musical content of this post.

To find out how I decide who to up vote please READ THIS


Do you want to EARN CURATION REWARDS AUTOMATICALLY and help independent musicians?
HERE'S HOW


impro im`pro impro impro impro impro impro impro

Te loopeaste