You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit OpenMic Week 81 - Break Out The Crazy - Down By The River (Original)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Bravo once more my friends :) @breakoutthecrazy Super respect for your skills and efforts

I have added you to my Official Judge's List for Week 81

Check out the full review here please, it's my longest one to date :)

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-81-original-blog

Sort:  

Thanks a lot! Wow. We didn't really expect to make any lists this time around so you doing this is a big surprise, thanks! I (Chris) am the one who usually responds on here and more of the instrumentalist, melodic person in this duo, but Katya is the master of lyrics (even though she also comes up with a lot of our melodies). She has been taken aback by all the attention being put on the lyrical content here on steemit. It feels great because it is such a big part of what we do. We want to spread messages of love and sometimes of self reflection, something we think is much needed these days. Very grateful.

Yes the lyricism and message is the upmost importance to me specifically. That is why I truly appreciate Katya's keen abilities to compose what she does and you both deliver it so well. Love and self reflection is truly lacking in these hurtful cold days for sure. Keep changing the world for the better. Nice speakin again with you Chris.

Dominique's my name. Pronounced with a "nick". Do say hello to Katya as well please. I know we could make some great music together one day. no rush or time pressure either, I'm very laid back about it