2nd exclusive Steemit Openmusic Contest º1! I will trust you cover @vanne - Surprised! 😮

in #openmusic5 years ago (edited)

Hi guys and girls from Steemit !! It's always nice to be able to share part of what I always like to do, even when I can't be on the platform. It was really a surprise for me to see which open microphone was not active, however I had already prepared something for the musicians community in its 151 week, so at the beginning of the video I say this number. I know that I will not be able to be in the contest by the regulation but in spite of that I want to continue sharing with you.

The original version of this song is in English by Lauren Daigle but this time the interpretation in my Spanish language with the adaptation made by the artist María Solís


Letter
I

Letting go of every single dream
I lay each one down at Your feet
Every moment of my wandering
Never changes what You see
I try to win this war
I confess, my hands are weary, I need Your rest
Mighty warrior, king of the fight
No matter what I face You're by my side

chorus

When You don't move the mountains
I'm needing You to move
When You don't part the waters
I wish I could walk through
When You don't give the answers
As I cry out to You
I will trust, I will trust, I will trust in You

II
Truth is, You know what tomorrow brings
There's not a day ahead You have not seen
So let all things be my life and breath
I want what You want Lord and nothing less

chorus
When You don't move the mountains
I'm needing You to move
When You don't part the waters
I wish I could walk through
When You don't give the answers
As I cry out to You
I will trust, I will trust, I will trust in You
I will trust in You

bridge

You are my strength and comfort
You are my steady hand
You are my firm foudation
The rock on which I stand
Your ways are always higher
Your plans are always good
There's not a place where I'll go
You've not already stood

chorus
When You don't move the mountains
I'm needing You to move
When You don't part the waters
I wish I could walk through
When You don't give the answers
As I cry out to You
I will trust, I will trust, I will trust in You
I will trust in You
I will trust in You
I will trust in You


Español

hola chicos y chicas de Steemit !! es siempre agradable poder compartir parte de lo que me gusta hacer siempre , incluso cuando no puedo estar de la plataforma. Realmente fue una sorpresa para mi ver que open mic no estaba activo, sin embargo ya había preparado algo para la comunidad de músicos en su semana 151 , por eso al principio del vídeo salgo diciendo este número. Sé que no voy a poder estar en el concurso por el reglamente pero a pesar de ello quiero seguir compartiendo con ustedes.

La versión original de esta canción se encuentra en ingles por Lauren Daiglepero esta vez la interpretaré en mi idioma español con la adaptación que hizo la artista María Solís


Letra
I
Cada sueño que tanto anhelé
Lo entregó hoy ante tus pies
Esos momentos que me desvié
Se que no cambian lo que en mi ves
Quede cansada de tanto luchar
En tu presencia quiero descansar
Poderoso, Rey vencedor
No importa lo que enfrente aquí estarás

coro
Aún cuando no se mueven los montes frente a mí
Aún cuando no se abren las aguas hoy aquí
Aún cuando no hay respuesta de mi clamor a Ti
Confiaré confiaré confiaré en ti

II
En ti se encuentra mi principio y fin
No hay día frente a mi que tu no ves
En todo se mi vida y respirar
Quiero tu voluntad y nada más

coro
Aún cuando no se mueven los montes frente a mí
Aún cuando no se abren las aguas hoy aquí
Aún cuando no hay respuesta de mi clamor a Ti
Confiaré confiaré confiaré en ti

Puente

Mi fuerza mi reposo
El que me sostendrá
Eres mi fundamento, mi roca en tempestad
Tu sendas son más altas, tus planes son de bien
Sé que adonde me lleves has estado también

Sort:  

Precioso @vanne, muy placido para esta noche 😊✨💖

Hi, @vanne!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @vanne! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!