Our OPhumanagels cards came....we are ALL exciteed

in #ophumanangels6 years ago

Ok First off, this box is HUGE. We were thinking business cards, not Note cards. Bonus for us, because the cards will be easily visible and not possibly thrown out with people thinking its some business.

Here is what the cards look like, I wanna say there is like 1000 of them. Holy Cow yo!!! That will take like 1 year to pass them all out, but we better get at it. Our son Simon asked "mommy, whats in there" @khackett said "our Steemit Cards", Simon thought she said CARS and signed when they opened the box. But River was all smiles, because she gets to color some for handout.

A Huge thankyou to @steveconner for the cards and let the journey begin on where the cards will go. I have 10 that I will be taking out with us today, we will see what can happen...Note this Thank You card is in Crayon, because who really lets 3year olds have Permanet Markers....The rest will be in Marker.

Sort:  

Remember I told you it was a huge box.. at first I thought it was a dead horse head there box was so big..

I showed the cards to @steveconnor last night.. in fact he did his first real hands-on Op.. I do like their size too

Give that child a permanent marker. Let her live 😁

"Give that child a permanent marker. Let her live" made me lol - thanks! 😄
I can't trust my Littles with markers. Let alone permanent ones! Crayons and pencils are a little tough to trust. Haha.

Made me lol too!

She can live thru me, until she can understand that CHALK does not go on the walls and the bathroom door. She has a 5x4 ft chalkboard, she doesnt need the wholr house

Lol! My twins do the same with chalk! I tell them it isn't for tge walls or floor. It's used for outdoor only. We don't have a challboard, so pavement it is!

Let the ninja drops begin!!

Seriously, these are awesome! Thank you so much @steveconnor!! 😀

And sorry i spelled your name wrong on the card. 🤣🤣🤔

no worries, happens all the time with the spelling. My spelling is less common. Glad you liked them and have fun distributing them !!!

P.S. Sharpee's or markers work better on these. I requested matte paper but I guess they still have a bit of gloss to them

Its all good man, lots of love and happiness coming in the next few months. Thank you so much

Wow thats a lot of card sure they'll be gone before you know it! Great work!
💯🐒

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

awesome, looks fun

WOWWWWW!!!!! That's amazing, tonnes of fun coming up!!!

Wow, I didn't realize they were so big, either! When @davedickeyyall said his box was big, I thought quantity, not size! Wow!