Sort:  

Try the popcorn. Pop it in a skillet instead of a kettle. Addictive.

Not much of a popcorn eater. I'll tell my wife about it though.

Perfect. Try it this way, though, never know.

Could you help me with a quick question please. Actually, the answer? Novacadian replied on a post I wrote about inactive Steemit accounts. Any idea what he is saying?

A lot of people get on Steemit thinking they can make some quick money and quickly become discouraged. They leave their accounts idle and do nothing with them.

There are voting services that will automatically vote for creators you choose. When you do this, you have a chance at getting curation rewards. Additionally there are services that sell your vote (when you have enough Steem Power).

Using all your votes possible in the long run drives the price of Steem and Steem Dollars higher. These people that abandon their accounts could set up voting on their behalf while they are away.

For example, I currently sell votes and have people that I vote automatically when they post because I like their content on a regular basis. I also have people, like you, that I try to read all their post to vote up. Although, when I vote up manually, it does cut back on the earning from selling votes.

The abandoned accounts are bad for Steemit. If you watch the dollar value of your account you see it fluctuating up and down to much you don't know if your making any progress. If everyone on here used all their votes those fluctuations would be smaller with a general value trend upward.

It's just like the stock market. When everyone is buying, the price goes up. Hope this helped, if not, ask another question.

I obviously am in the dark here. I have got to get more informed on the workings of the platform.. No clue how this works I guess. Am studying!

Yes this was helpful. But, I still have the original question....is there a way to know accounts have been idle forever.

So, if I am active, post, reply, vote manually and that is all am I doing enough on Steemit? Guess I am wondering if I am dead weight or anything? I really don't want to misuse or irritate people by not understanding the objectives on Steemit. . Kind of a hobby for me so don't want to waste anyone's efforts by not being serious enough.