When will it stop...

in #opinion7 years ago

Another Day, Another Mass Shooting

What is wrong with you America?

We can’t go a single week without hearing about some new horror story about the depravity of human kind.

It disgusts me.

Sunday, Nov. 5, 26 innocent church goers with horrifically murdered by some sick psycho in a small church in rural Texas. According to the BBC, the victims ranged from ages 5 to 72.

This is not about gun control.
This is about a monster.

More facts will come out about this massacre, but the facts are the same in all of these crimes.

This was driven by hate.

Any money made from this article will go to charity. I do not want to be known for profiteering on the backs of corpses.

I know the media will use this to drive us further apart. They will talk about it nonstop until we are deaf or bored, then they will move on to the next controversy, manufactured or otherwise. A simple look on Twitter tells you this is already happening. Slimy politicians on both sides of the isle are using this to make a point.

HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE DIED IN MASS KILLINGS! WE DO NOT NEED MORE DIVISION!

I created the Nice Conservative platform to try and bring some sanity back to the world. I know I am screaming into the void. I know I am drowned by a million voices.

I DON’T CARE, I AM DOING THIS FOR MYSELF!

I suffer from anxiety problems, I’ve been suicidal since I was a child, I have anger problems. When I hear about all of these killings, I have to ask myself.

“How far off am I from that person? What is the one bad day that could turn me into a killer?”

This isn’t opinion, this is a confession. The internet is my therapist, though I need to see a professional again.

I don’t know if I should write this. Writing this is fine, but posting this?
Posting the inner thoughts of someone trying to figure himself out? Is this too much?

No.

We post a rose tinted lie on Facebook. This is the truth. I don’t have the answers. I have my opinion and my voice. It is by the grace of God and a loving family that I haven’t ended my own life yet, I am am going to do everything in my power to make the world a little better for those that have to put up with the mess known as [redacted]!

Now is not the time for fighting.

Now is the time for grieving.

Now is the time for introspection.

If you have gotten this far. Thank you. I have only posted twice on this platform, yet this feels so safe. This is a platform that can handle the ramblings of a 21 year old vomiting words onto a Google Doc.

Please, for a random guy on the internet. Hug your family. Tell them you love them. It might be the last time you can.

In the comments below, please suggest organizations for any money made from this post to go to. I don’t want it. I want to earn my money with thoughtful analysis and commentary, not emotional ramblings after a tragedy.

TNC
nik-shuliahin-251237.jpg

Sort:  

Not sure what will end it. I think there is too much in our culture, mental illness and human nature to fully eliminate them. I would say, addressing mental illness, addressing the toxic angry nature of our discussions and behavior and yes addressing some measure of gun control.

You're right. We need to address this wholistically. There is no magic potion that is going to cure this overnight.

I should have posted this in the body.

If you are considering suicide: DON'T DO IT!

THIS IS YOUR MESSAGE/SIGN WHATEVER BULLSHIT YOU NEED!

Call the suicide hotline: 1-800-273-8255

I haven't called, but there are times I should have. Please. I don't want blood on my hands. Please...