My observations on bipolar disorder. (Part one)

in #opinion7 years ago (edited)

Please note that this will not be based on any scientific studies, but purely my observation & conclusion about what I have observed.

Firstly, I do not believe that it is a mental illness, but rather akin to the growth pains we all face as we age, just that this particular growth pain is a very misunderstood and possibly wrongly diagnosed "disease".

My points:

  1. Everyone is susceptible it mood swings at any given time. For example, would it be silly to assume that the same doctor that diagnoses you with this disease, is not also prone to, but most likely also experiences similar symptoms on an offen to rare basis, depending on their state of mind and what stage they are at in their lives?
  • My reason for questioning a doctors judgement is that lately in the society we live, I have noticed a proliferated aggrandizement of drugs such as xanax and lean among other drugs. Society seems to be promoting a 'run from your problems' attitude, rather than a 'face and work on your problems' attitude, which I feel can have disastrous effects in the near future if not soon addressed.

run-away1.jpg

xanax).jpg

This being said, I'm not against "drug" use as I have used DMT and LSD, in the past and I smoke weed daily, however I use it to help me open my mind, create ideas, and face my inner demons without my ego being so much in the way.

In most instances our problems arise as a result of us having repressed emotions from events in our past, childhood, and even previous lives which we have not addressed, and transformed into wisdom.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thespeakingf4ame! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!