GROUND PORK PATTIES WITH MASHED POTATOES

in #original7 years ago

15.jpg
As a mother one of our problems is what food to cook every day. As for me I want to explore my knowledge or skills in cooking. I must admit to myself that we are sick and tired thinking what else to cook for our family.

By accident, I got an idea why not try add potatoes on my menu just a curiousity. Is this will work or not so why not give it a try.

Here are the following ingredients on how to make: Ground Pork Patties with Mashed Potatoes.
2 pcs. minced garlic
1 pc. chopped, onion
1 pc. red bell pepper, chopped thinly
Parsley, chopped thinkly
½ cup of cooking oil
¼ ground pork
1 pc. potatoe
1 pack magic sarap
Pepper
1 cup flour
1.jpg
PROCEDURES:
In a pan, add 3 tbsps. cooking coil, sautee minced garlic, chopped onions and add the ¼ ground pork.
5.jpg
2.gif
When the ground pork is golden brown, add pepper, red bell pepper, parsley and seasoned it with magic sarap. Set it aside.
6.jpg
Boil the 1 piece of potatoe, by using pork or tablespoon mashed it then mixed it with our ground pork.

  • 7.jpgAdd 1 cup of flour to thickened the ingredients for frying.
    *8.jpg
    In the same pan, make a round shape for our “Ground Pork Patties” and fry it.
    10.jpg
    12.jpg
    13.jpg
    Set it aside when it is already golden brown.
    14.jpg
    Honestly I didn’t expect that my children will love it especially my son. Actually he requested again to me this dish to cook again I am very flattered and happy that my kids really appreciate it. It is my first time to invent this kind of dish and it is really a big accomplishment for me as a mother.

Here is my finish product I just made a homemade sauce for my dish I hope you like it too.
15.jpg

article is written by me
photo is mine

Sort:  

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

nice to invent different dishes. Potatoes are versatile.

Congratulations @elmcee1813! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow.. I also make patties but it's vegetables like squash and puso ng saging

really that's good to know.

I wanna eat this one yummy

hi elmcee1813 good article but you need to learn proper tagging so your post would be noticeable :), just edit the tag use #food, and #homesteading for this one and also dont forget to use philippines

thanks yes I will.

This looks yummy since! I think the mashed potato gives the patty a softer texture too which I like.

Hmmm, this looks yummy!! I might try cooking this, thank you for this ma'am.. :-)

really my pleasure.