You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Steemit Songwriters ... I Have Never Written an Original Song Before and am Looking for Advice on How to Start

in #originalmusic6 years ago (edited)

I actually give songwriting workshops and also Skype consultations on songwriting via my website www.messageofthesong.com

Last September I attended a songwriting retreat with Judy Stakee (the artist development engine behind Cheryl Crow, Gavin DeGraw, Katy Perry) in California ... and I'm really inspired to share what I've learned there... therefore I have been thinking of starting video series on songwriting here on Steemit, exactly for people like you :) So if you like, subscribe to my channel, I'll start churning out my wisdom and experience nuggets soon - especially now that I see there is interest in it!

Sort:  

WOW, how lucky that I ran across you! Thank you so much for taking time to leave such a thoughtful reply. I am following along, because your video series sounds perfect for me!

So cool that you got to attend a song writing retreat with someone as talented as Judy Stakee.

Thanks again for your thoughtful comment!

You're welcome, @coruscate :) I look forward to connecting more with steemit musicians and the video series is one of the way! Stay tuned ~~~