You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Steemit Songwriters ... I Have Never Written an Original Song Before and am Looking for Advice on How to Start

in #originalmusic6 years ago

I am not a songwriter but song lover. I don't think about song writing before. By reading your post I think about song lyrics and got something. If you like then you can use. I hope my ideas make your task easy then before. Don,t blame me anyone. I am just trying to help only. Here is my ideas:

  1. The first thing to do is to read. If you read more, then your vocabulary will improve. There are many more benefits. Also Listen to music a lot.

  2. Of course, you must believe that you can write songs.

  3. Whenever you want to write songs, whenever it comes to mind, write it down or if it is very good to write the whole song. Because at that moment you have a feeling that you will not be like that day.

  4. Lyricist is just a people prone to feelings. You need to understand the nature, the people around, and also to survive and collect data.

  5. If one or two song was written then take Someone's opinion? It is very important. Show your writing to an experienced person who is well-versed in the song, but intentionally do not criticize your writing or falsely praise it. Show him whom you think is neutral.

  6. Do not always write the same word or anything of the same typeThe monotony will come. Try to think of something new.

  7. How to use the sound? There is nothing very unknowable, which means to sit down with the dictionary, it is so easy or not that it seems to be forgotten. Try to hold a standard.

  8. Do not rush to write. This will hurt your writing. Sit down to write by taking time.

  9. Repeat the songs you write frequently. If there is a need to correct it, do it. There is no objection in cutting.

  10. Rhyme Whether it depends on whether it is important or not. But Still keep in mind the rhythm.

  11. Poet and lyricist are different entities? I think so. A poem sprouts within a poet, which does not even happen within a lyricist. That means being a poet is not necessarily a poet. Again, the lyricist has to write in the mind of the song's Chorus, hearts etc.
    I Just tried to help as a friend. I guess you can find some idea from me.
    Thanks @coruscate. Better wishes for you.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to write out your thoughts. This is a great set of advice!!

I especially like the advice to not rush the writing process.

Thanks again @raqibul!! You are awesome.

If My little advice make your task easier, it,s my pleasure. your thanks giving is a lots to me than I deserve. Good wishes for you. Thanks for reply @coruscate