Sort:  

Mannn you killed this. You did Prodigy justice man his soul is loving this right now.

Real deep lyrics, epic flow, and i got the goosebumps listening o weee thanks for creating this fire

Your comment brings more life just reading your reaction, thank you for checking this one out, I always aim to give the very best of me, especially regarding tribute songs, those you gotta go the extra mile if you dedicate a song to someone's memory. I really appreciate your feedback bro, much respect and gratitude truly. It was a pleasure to try and bless this classic hit instrumental

Man thank you so much for your words and like you said you aim for your best and man did you deliver.

We gotta get you some shows showing that flow of yours o weee

This post received a 1.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @verbal-d! For more information, click here!

Yah man this is hot! I'll support it! Upvoted bro... Keep it flowin!

Thank you very much bro, I appreciate you checking this out and lending your ears and giving back positive support.

Fire track brother, you did the beat and prodigy justice! Great stuff @verbal-d as normal you have inspired me.

Thank you for the fresh comment bro, appreciate the words of encouragement, looking forward to hearing more jams and bangers from you. Always glad to inspire and be inspired, keep the creativity full circle.

Hey

I had no idea, that we have such a talented people on Steemit! And what is even more amazing is, that i love your song and i am really not a big fan of rap. And didn't even know about Prodigy (i had to check wiki).

Once again ... love it! Upvote (even tho it's worthless :) ).

I'll go check some of your other links now :)

Thank you very much for your really nice comment, Steemit has a lot of talented people here, I love this community and being a part of it. The fact that you're not a big fan of rap and that my music has made an impacting impression means a lot, I used one of Prodigy's most famous song instrumentals from Mobb Deep from their worldwide hit called "Shook Ones" which was also used in the 8 Mile movie during the rap battle scenes tournament.

I am glad you enjoyed the song, thanks for listening, much more to come, hope you find other songs you like up above. I do many different styles and approaches. Most if not all my music has meaningful lyrics unless it is contest related which may require some creativity and fun stuff.

This post gets a 10.08 % upvote thanks to @verbal-d - Hail Eris !

That's what's up 🎩

Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community!
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

You know I had to, thanks my friend, i appreciate it.

That's one catchy hook for sure!! Prodigy is probably jamming over this right now! Good stuff!!

Glad you found the hook catchy, I couldn't get it out of my head and was happy to finally lay it all down. Thank you very much. I hope he is jamming to this one, I appreciate you giving this a listen truly

This was brilliant and made me sad :'(

Good music should have the power to move you to an actual emotional response, so well done.

By the way love this part form the second verse, spoke volumes to me -

You are missed
Your presence was a gift
Many loved ones sad, steady clenching up their fists
Your essence lives on, in music you exist
Your spirit is in the midst, and we hope you found bliss

Just beautiful and depressing in its honesty, he will live on through his music - music can make you immortal.

Thank you for your extremely precious comment and in-depth response, I am humbled that this made such an emotional impact as it was intended, I am glad to have reinforced his memory into musical timelessness
Thank you also for showing your favorite parts in the song, I love when people do that.

Niiice!

Thank you very much, appreciate it.

Dope my man. I really love what you did there and that boom bap is classic. Respect dude.

Thank you very much bro, had to come correct and respectful on this tribute piece! Really appreciate your kind words and you listening