You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BUDDY- REVOLUTION OF AUTOMATION DEVELOPMENT AND DEPLOYMENT

Great review @xinese

I've read few other aritcles about BUDDY and your's so far seem to be one of my fav.

I must admit that I really like this project. The fact that they have ready product and they managed to establish such a great partnerships with gianants like Google and Microsoft (plus GitHub) is amazing.

Im only wondering: should developers be already scared of losing their jobs? With tools like BUDDY their job will be done much faster and demand for so many of them may not be there any more.

Any thoughts? Obviously upvoted

Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

Thanks Piotr.

Yeah
I agree to an extent.
Seeing that Buddy already has an available market on ground, it definitely makes the job of the developers easier, and yes, I believe it would grant them better Job security as they would have an already easy path to follow. It makes the work better and easier for someone who already knows what he's doing.

But if I'm to recommend, I'd advise that fresh or young programmers write their codes/ scripts themselves, for I believe that it would be necessary for them to make such mistakes in order to develop their skill thoroughly.

But as for their demand, regardless of the security of their jobs, the need for programmers is and would still be on the rise. Buddy doesn't take the workload off a programmer in order to give him more work, that was not its purpose rather to give him time to develop his creativity.

If you have a contrary opinion, please share and let's discuss, thanks.

thank you for your kind reply @xinese

I really appreciate your time and effort

have a great monday ahead :)
Piotr