Otome: Secrets in Spades (Review)

in #otome6 years ago

Secrets in spades is an otome game where you are a young lady who completely loses her memory. You are kidnapped and put on an auction! A wealthy, handsome man ends up buying you. You think you are saved, but are you really?

I played this game last December and back then it only let you pick between a rich surgeon named "Haruma" and a rich hotel owner named "Kazuki". I don't know if they have added the other male characters since then, but all of the guys were wealthy, prestigious men. You download this game on your cell phone from Google Play. It's free to play, but there are plenty of items you can buy for real money and specific story endings cost money (you can play the generic ending for free though).

I chose Kazuki's route. He is definetely tsundere! Kazuki is extremely possessive, sadistic, dominant, and cold. I thought it was hot at first how dominant he was. It was kinky in a sexy way. (Kazuki's route does have sex, some of the sex scenes/parts are just glossed over, but some of the sex scenes/parts have steamy details.) But after a while I just started thinking that he was way too mean. Near the ending, Kazuki softens up, but if you want the happy ending you have to pay (which I didn't, cuz I'm cheap XD), so I ended up having deal with him returning to his former sadistic self and I got the bad ending.

I would like to warn you that the guys are overly dominant to the point of where it seems abusive many times, so if you think it might trigger your PTSD or something, then please don't play. I'll be honest, I have been abused in my past, so I found this game to be disgusting. But I know that different people have different tastes, so whatever floats your boat and I'm sure that if I had paid for the happy ending, the story would have taken a different path. Just know that if you want to enjoy the story, you will have to pay for the happy ending, because the ending I got was just gruesome.

Thanks for reading!