You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six by Six

in #otw2 years ago

I read this last night and decided to listen to it in full while I was soaking 😂
Got to admit, there are some seriously wild tracks in this one, what an experience. This one was my favourite from the mix:


(think I got through about 20-30 tracks? felt like a raisin 🤣)

Not sure why I moved it up to tell you the truth, my approach was very fluid (didn't spend as much time with the order process with this one). Initially I think it was the album art at first, then I had a listen to the snippet of sound and even though the only thing that rattled through my head was "PLAGIARISE", I thought fuck it, that's art on some level. “Good artists copy, great artists steal.”

Obviously, I'm not in support of theft, plagiarism, etc. Words can have many different meanings dependent on the context.

how would you describe your personal taste in music?