You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Months on Steem Performance Review! #7

in #oursteem7 years ago

There's some great content on here, but let's be honest, that is regularly overshadowed by the absolute quagmire of shite. It's not often that I'm finding a host of articles to read. Is it because I'm not finding them? Maybe. Or is it because there's isn't enough? Yes. So we need new people to get creating! And good people, not just people here to spam and get bullshit money.

Someone will create something better with the same logic if things don't change course...

It is because you are not finding them. I get that there is a lot of shyte posts on Steemit. I do manual curation and can literally spend hours finding good posts some days. Others
days I can find them through other sources. I don't like returning to the same sources as I'd end up sharing the same authors a lot. Even if they deserve to be shared, I want to help other less noticed authors too.

About the only way to avoid the shyte and spamming is through a system that approves articles, which means human eyes on them before they are released. That means labour intensive setup and takes away from decentralized and uncensored (except via community flagging).

Sometimes we have to take the good with the bad.

Sort:  

Couldn't agree more. Hopefully the "Communities" update foes something for the bad interface. At this point, you have to kinda just follow specific authors or slog through the junk. Bummer.