Snow Frosted Walk Through the Camp

in #outdoorphotography6 years ago (edited)

Was light flurries at the time. I was down there to check up on the land, @kelsnm had joined me for the scenery! Perhaps this may belong on @photofeed, so I'll throw the tag on there.

IMG_0506.JPG

Structurally intact... should take down the zipline.. but I was feeling lazy.

IMG_0504.JPG

IMG_0502.JPG

IMG_0512.JPG

The drainage pond is clearly not at its limits yet.. I feel after weekend it will be over its banks. More to come on that.
IMG_0507.JPG

IMG_0509.JPG

IMG_0510.JPG

IMG_0503.JPG

All photos shot with my Iphone SE, unedited

EVAP Logo solo version 1 copyright.png

Sort:  

ah, snow is so beautiful. were currently losing all of ours :(

great photos!

Yes ours is melting as well. These are only from a few days ago on the 9th. Ice and snow will return once more friday evening into saturday here.

yup. getting close to 50 here after a long spell of negatives.

hopefully the snow will come back soon :)

Awesome photos, I think I would be lazy about taking down the zip line too . I really like the close photo of the tree, the white snow and the green moss is beautiful.

I kid you not, the whole place is covered in this moss.. Lichen as well. I think a lot of the same species tree are falling victim to a tree bug or something..

I hope that isn't the case.

Look frozen