You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Camping in Joshua Tree, aka Dealing with my (ongoing) Quarter Life Crisis

in #outdoors6 years ago

Hey @corinneiskorean

I'm sorry to hear about your break up and how much it has affected you. Hopefully the trip has gone someway to taking your mind off of it and putting you in a better place.

Your photos are awesome and the terrain is incredible. Although I have never been I have always had a fascination with the place ever since U2 had a picture on The Joshua Tree album.

I really like your artwork too. Very cool.

Hang in there.

Gaz

Sort:  

Thank you so much. I think the trip helped kickstart the healing process. It'll be a while, but I can tell I'm doing better.

I didn't know U2 had a Jtree album! I'll have to check it out. It is really beautiful there and there's so much I still haven't seen. Highly recommend a visit!

U2's Joshua Tree is arguably my favourite album of all time. Every single track for me is special. I hope you enjoy it.

I would love to visit there one day.