You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Load out for a minimal-ish overnight camp

in #outdoors3 years ago

Yep, it was quite a comfortable camp really. My friend and I both heard something large crashing about in the middle of the night but it didn't bother us. We have no large predators so it's quite safe. The bugs weren't a problem except the ones in the grass that bit at my ankles. I really miss having that mint oil!

Sort:  

My friend and I both heard something large crashing about in the middle of the night but it didn't bother us.

To be honest, if I would be in a camp in a middle of the night, and if I would hear something large crashing about, then I would probably become scared/frightened. Especially, if it is a sudden sound in an otherwise quiet/silent night.

No large predators in my country. Night tends to magnify noise. It was probably a possum or maybe a goat or pig.