You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Load out for a minimal-ish overnight camp

in #outdoors3 years ago

Wow! Just poking around the hive, had to stop by and see what you've been up to. Hope it's not too late to comment, but it's looking like you are way more minimalist than I am now! How about that.....or at least for your camping trip. Since covid I've only been in three spots here in Thailand. Krabi on the coast, Chaing Mai in the north, and now Koh Phagnan Island in the gulf.

Since I'm not moving around so much I seem to have started accumulating more and more stuff. Like a blender for example! hahaha. We'll see how I can travel with that, cause it's gonna be hard to give up my smoothies now! As for the rest of the year, I plan to get back to my old lifestyle a bit more and start moving around and exploring this great country. Gonna start off with some island hopping then take it from there. Gaby and I went splitsville. She prefers life in Europe more than here. Me on the other hand I love it here. Got myself a great Thai girlfriend who is super chill and drama free. So we are gonna go traveling together it's gonna be a lot of fun.

Anyway, very cool post. Glad to see you are doing well in these strange times. Take good care of yourself and I'll be in touch. -Dan