You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Before Hitting A Defenseless Player Was illegal

in #outofthinair2 years ago

You mean the 1997 and 1998 back to back Super Bowl victories where Terrel Davis single handedly developed a run game in Denver that still exists to this day?

Nah... never heard of it.

Did you say you stopped smoking cannabis? I wouldn't be surprised if that's why your internet is broke.

Sort:  

Yeah, Those Superbowls were really fun to watch! Are they still Saluting out there? I also stopped watching all sports myself probably around 2015 or so for the NFL and 2018 for NBA. Watching rigged games gets old...

Living in the Bay Area I got into Giants Baseball and Niners Football from 2008-2018ish. Am radio and Baseball never made so much sense while on the porch.

You know I met Chad Lewis, The Philly TE, as a child in the the 90s. The Mormon church was trying to convert me as a kid and he came to my house and gave my family signed photos of himself. I was a bit disrespectful but oh well, nothing like a Choose the Right autograph to turn ya off as a young kid not into organized religion and who just wanted to play football.

The Raiders came to Vegas a couple of years ago and did cool things for the community but it seemed forced in ways. Still cool the things that they did for the community out there. It is unfortunate the new breed of players and how disrespectful they are, you know the whole driving drunk and killing people or getting away with hit and runs thing kinda over shadows any community efforts made by the team. There was much more class in the 80s and 90s from the pros and society as a whole back then, especially with those Broncos. It is no surprise you had such an experience with the Broncos in general, they were the team that signed Tebow after all. Memories in the corner of my mind...

Yeah, cannabis and I have a long running relationship, 20 years, that was so beneficial but now I do not think we live in a time where I can be stoned. Already my dreams are lucid again, I am thinking of whatever and it manifests itself and yeah seems like my brain is more impactful than the internet could ever be. Probably helps not having a physically/mentally stressful job and living in a town that is not so artificial.

I enjoy being where you're at just as much as I enjoy being where I'm at. It comes and goes. And I know you know what I mean.