Sort:  

Indeed! Good one!
I do have a TV and turn it on to watch the F1 race with my guys. We can't be together, but we can watch an event together on TV and send texts back and forth and stay connected that way! Being in Wisconsin we can all 'get together' for the Packer game.
And I do watch a show on PBS or Netflix now and then when I am between books.

Fair enough. When we were out there traveling, a lot of the Air B&B's we'd stay in had TV's--most of them actually. Oh man.. Pura and I got all kinda hooked on a Netflix show called This Is Us.

I LOVE that show and have actually paid to get the full seasons as soon as they come out. In the newest epidode The 3 are celebrating their 40th birthday. Such great characters.

Oh crap! Don't tell Pura or Ima have to buy a TV.

Ok, maybe I'll tell her myself. 🤫

That show, I can't say enough good things about it. Eh, this guy right here, the same one in the gym every day and all tattooed n stuff, when that show comes on.. oh crap! Tears, laughter, curiosity, anger, inspiration, all in the same episode!

Nothing wrong with having a TV as long as you use it judiciously! My parents turned theirs on when they got out of bed in the morning and didn't turn it off until they went to bed at night. They were a perfect example for me on how NOT to watch TV. Mine only gets turned on a few times a week.

I can't imagine anyone, (no matter how tough💪) , not loving that show!

When's the new season start @melinda010100? I never shoulda mentioned it. Now I'm ready laugh and cry at the same time.

Season 5 began Oct 27th with a 2 hour episode. The start was later than normal because of Covid.