You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Not To Be invisible in A Crowded Room

in #outofthinair2 months ago

You sure are good at nice comments.

Hello. Progressing nicely. Had my 6-week check up yesterday, my surgeon is happy and PT dismissed me Monday. Really cool of you to ask.

Did you get the anti-glare / transition coke bottles? I just got a new pair myself. I need to take them back. It makes all the dark colored vehicles on the road change colors depending which angle you're looking. I got about another month to take them back, need to do that.

Mhm, shhhuurr, and I don't try to zoom in on the go-pro ALL THE TIME. = }

Thank you, neighbor.

Sort:  

What can I say? Your posts inspire me.

Good news about your knee. Seems like a very speedy recovery if PT is over. How's the pain and use? PT lets us go at 80% I understand. I always paid out of pocket for more PT to make sure I was 100%.

I got EVERYTHING lenses. Transition for UV protection, blue light protection, special lens thinning, special reflective reduction, lens scratching protection, insurance, and, this time, prisms to stop the double vision. About two years ago, I noticed there were two performers on a stage where there was only supposed to be one. Then I noticed there were two identical men crossing a far away bridge when everyone else with me only saw one. Of course, I thought I must have a deadly brain tumor, so I ignored it. Then my sister told me she had double vision and got special glasses for it, so off to the opthamologist I went. Turns out, double vision is all the rage now, and pretty easy to correct. I can drive at night again, and don't have to close one eye to see, or take my glasses off to read.

It's a good thing I live in hillbilly country now, where lenses are less than half the price I had to pay in an urban area.

I noticed there were two performers on a stage where there was only supposed to be one. Then I noticed there were two identical men crossing a far away bridge when everyone else with me only saw one.

Some people pay a lot of money to do that. Just joking.

Ok, totally not!

My therapist and my surgeon both complimented my work ethic actually, I'm not embarrassed to admit that. I'm progressing ahead of their expectations. I attribute most of it to I'm still in my 40's but I'm also gimping around the gym on a cane—determined. Thanks more than THIS for noticing.

Now I'm outta character again, danget. See what your glasses do to me?!

I kinda get into getting well again, too. I can't understand folks who don't. Glad to hear it's going so well, I was a bit worried after that first (last?) post about it. It sounded really bad. Well done!

Guilty. I experienced a couple curve balls lately that sent me down some dark places. It's nice to see the bright side again. Thanks for hangin in there.

I'd so rather catch a comedy special than a ______________.

cold? I suck at jokes.

You're getting warmer.