You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coast To Coast in America - Documenting The Coastal Wildfires From The Windshield

in #outofthinair4 years ago

Mom was a nurse, excellent, love nurses. She must have lived through the aids strike. Even though we know the 1st case in the US was 1960, the real outbreak occurred in 1981 I was frontline at 26 y/o. Left quite an impression, I still remember how afraid I was, since it was unclear how it was passed along. I had 2 little boys at home, scary at first.
Thank God we were able to create "cocktails" to treat and surpress this virus, but we still don't have a cure or vaccine, some 40 years later.
And we still see some 40,000 new cases per year, mostly through IV drug use.
Crazy , I keep my rosary beads near by these days.
Thanks for the tip, looking forward to your next article glad to have ya back.