You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's What's On The inside That Matters

in #outofthinair3 months ago

I don't buy much fish from the regular grocery, but sometimes some frozen. There is a small garden market and butchery not too far from my house, no bigger really than a convenience store and if I want fresh fish, I will go there. The produce I still let the grocery store bring me. I admit I get something that is not as good as it should be once in a while, but I can go online and put in for a refund and they have never given me any hassle over it. I then go online to do reviews and complain that they have not trained their shoppers to give delivery orders the best produce available (while I wonder if that is the best they had) and I then do their survey they send after each order and make sure and complain there too ! LOL.....That's what it's there for ....right?

I know that means I still don't have what I wanted, but there is another store closer (a little more expensive) that I can have a small order brought in or shopped for pickup and if it was really important, I will do an "after" order there. The second store uses insta-cart and those folks get rated on their shopping and delivery and their job depends on it, I have had generally good luck over all.

I figure that is just part of getting groceries delivered. It's almost hard to complain when I haven't lifted a finger except to bring the food in from my front porch. How spoiled is that ????

Sort:  

I feel bad coming back with this character count after that explanation but you, young lady, I don't know if you need any new parts but should you need to, you're prepared.