You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Got 99 Problems But A Home Ain't One

in #outofthinair2 years ago

That's a really interesting lifestyle. So how long do you generally stay in one place - a few months? Do you rent apartments or all airbnbs and hotels? Feel free to ignore the questions if you don't want to answer.

Sorry to hear about the denial. Hopefully plan C gets figured out and works out in the end

Sort:  

It's a little more challenging this time compared to pre-covid. We stay at least 30 days to not only engulf ourselves in the culture but get the discounts on Air B&B. England, for example, we've stayed in all four corners. Liverpool is my favorite in case anyone's interested. Monthly discounts on Air B&B can be as high as 60%. One week could be $600 but the whole month is 14 hundred, see what I mean? Pricing though, between now and pre covid, are about 2n1/2x higher. They're making it tough to roam.

Yeah. Us too. D-words. Thanks Leaky.

Okay interesting. That's a really cool way to live and I'm sure an amazing experience. You must have seen a lot of different places by now

We have man. Everything from history you literally feel to places I won't go back to if it's my best friends wedding and airfare is paid for.

Someone's gotta do it.

Sincerely,
The Luckiest Guy I Know