You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's What's On The inside That Matters

in #outofthinair3 months ago

Awe one dancing shoe, you can always dance with the walker!

No seriously, I've only heard good things about knee replacements. VERY painful at first, but been painfree once it healed.
It was done in Jan, so likely will still be sore for quite a while. Are you having any physio?
There was a lady who had a knee replacement the same day I had my hernia repair mid Jan, and she said it was darned sore. Hers was damaged from years of pounding on the squash court. I don't know about the clickety click thoughz!
It's still early days right?

My little hernia still gets sore if I forget and do certain movements and you've had a knee replacement which is a major op, so it's no wonder it's still sore, just listen to the doc and the physio, you'll soon be putting on a pair of dancing shoes!

Oh, and you're very good with those homonyms, keep that sense of humour.

Death indeed sucks, just doesn't seem fair!

Get better soon @dandays.

Oh and I looked up where you stay again, noticed it a long while back <3

Sort:  

Of course you already saw it, dang it I should've known!

Yes, physio, twice a week. Was in there this morning actually, we can get it real sore on physio days. I work it every day at the house, too. I'm determined to chop the trees back before they get full of leaves. I walked about 50 yards today. Happy about that. Progress.

The few people I know who've had hernias are still reminded of it regularly like you are. Really hope that doesn't give you anymore trouble.

Oh, and you're very good with those homonyms, keep that sense of humour.

Deal. Appreciate that more than this Lizelle. Thank you.

Progress is what I want to hear, will be worth the pain you're going through now. Just grit those teeth, do your exercises, and remember that each painful step takes you closer to full healing.

My sister-in-law had a bad fall over a year ago, broke a shoulder bone, also told she's too young for a shoulder replacement! They used steel and bone grafts, but still is in constant pain, there's no other fix than a shoulder replacement, she's a year older at least!!!

Before my surgery, I was informed that there was a possibility of them hitting a nerve when they staple the mesh they use to fix the hernia, very reassuring!!! I'm ok though, it's just a case of it having to heal inside otherwise I'd be in constant pain.

Sure you will have both those dancing shoes on again!

Changing the subject, I'm worried about our 2 friends @farm-mom and @thebigsweed, have not seen them for quite a while! Come to think of it, Bob had a knee replacement and did very well.

Hi @lizelle, thanks for your concern. We've been if Florida for the past month enjoying the sunshine and warmer temps. Robin and I could not be doing any better. We hope you are also doing well.
We've had several of our friends here on #hive wondering how we were, very heartwarming.

Have a wonderful day my friend.

I am so glad to hear you're both well and having such a lovely break!

I'm well on the mend after having my hernia fixed 5 weeks ago, am driving again which is great.

Enjoy the rest of your time in warmer Florida!

I'm glad your feeling better and are able to drive again.

Sorry for the late reply. We got home from Florida and within 48 hours we packed our bags and headed to NJ to see the kids. We spent 4 days seeing everyone and catching up with all that had gone on while we were away.

Peace, my friend.

Gosh it sounds like you've been having real special times, that's great my friend!

Hi @farm-mom, thanks for the reblog.

The bird house is still hangin in the back yard, that's a good sign. If they're anything like me, radio silence is a good substitute when there's nothing good to say.

Thanks @dandays, I've been worried about our favourite couple!