You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now You See Me Now You Don't

in #outofthinair5 months ago

I'm going to have to cite you for your vicarious use of Eh, not just in this post, but I see it cropping up in your comments also. You are 100 percent a green eyed pink princess American, last time I checked and Eh is specifically for use by Canadians AND we don't ever write it, only speak it verbally. I just write it to be an um, well, be what I am, whatever that is, maybe it's my half non-Canada Inc. side.

I'll be back later to add a far more quality comment. Gotta go. Got time travelling to do, literally.

Love your photos.
!heartdropgolden

z_Gif_Heartdrop_Golden.gif

Sort:  

Put a vowel and a consonant together and suddenly it's territorial. Relax, eh, It's just a sound when I use it, eh, not punctuation, like in England where they ran outta periods so everything ends with a question mark, dyanoteimean?

I'm going to go ahead and say it's sad seeing an American co-opting a traditionally Canadian Inc. phrase and totally screwing up correct usage of said phrase repeatedly, like over beating meat with a mallet tenderizing finger flesh.

I feel motivated to at least give you a p̷o̷i̷n̷t̷e̷r̷l̷e̷a̷r̷n̷e̷r̷ before you make a complete ________ of _________. Here, eh

dyanoteimean?

ℐ кη☺ẘ, Ї ḱᾔ☺ẘ, ℑ кᾔøẘ, łαηℊυ@ℊε ♭℮ḓαℨℨʟℯ﹩ ¥☺υ▪

Eh, I give zero shits about Canadian lingo.


NO.jpg


I don't know why you're still using it now, here, there, everywhere nor how I try, why you don't cross that border at the right spot and go ahead and like say it again, like

eh.

Eh. Nothing is Canadian don'chaknow, eh. Not a car or microchip or phone or nothing, eh. Closest thing to authenticity in Cañada is Irish whiskey.

Everything I make is authentically hand made on Cañada Inc.'s land by my hands as you know, eh.

Why are you mentioning alcohol when you left that in the dust like long time ago?

Sneaky you, editing the English ways of being out of that comment. Did someone shame you into it?