You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coast To Coast in America - Documenting The Coastal Wildfires From The Windshield

Holy shite, that's more miles than I've put on my car in a year! Well, not like this year is one to compare it to. Though thank goodness we'll get a few extra ones when our escape from the ATL happens in just a short time here now.

I've seen pics from friends in both San Fran and Portland with the fires out there. Hard to believe even looking at the photos and reading first hand accounts. Even crazier to see how far into the heart of the country that smoke can be seen.

Glad you guys were able to make it out to grab your things. Is it time to start looking at puppies yet? I'm ready for some doggy pics to lighten this damn year up. ;)

Sort:  

Has anyone told you how cool you are today? I didn't think so

You sure are cool.... today. 😉 and in the spirit of things - 😷

Wassup @plantstoplanks? Thanks for checkin this one out--thanks for keeping an eye on us. Yeah, crazy right?? 10,212 miles actually, definitely a record for me too. 'Runs like a champ!'

Puppy is still on hold, I've been planning this step since 2013 so a little longer wait is just another chess move--piece 0 cake. With the way things are right now and the housing market being so unpredictable, we decided to stop house hunting for a minute and got ourselves into a 6 month lease. So hopefully around the beginning of the year we'll house shop again and you can bet your money-maker I'll be ordering that pup the day I know the closing date. Sure is cool of you to show interest... Wait'll you see these dogs!

I never type long-winded responses by the way, in case you were wondering.

Escape from Atlanta? Do tell, I'm all eyes.

Much ❤️ from Knoxville, Plants!