Overstock.com

in #overstock7 years ago

I couldn't believe when I read that overstock.com added ETH, LTC, Monero, NEM, dash and BTC. Soooooo I had to go to their website to check it for myself. As I was going to their website I started getting excited and my heart started pounding. Once I went to check out section and located payment section I was shocked to see that it was added there. (you should have seen the smile on my face

You can see that BTC is the primary cryptocurrency but you can pick others where ETH, Dash and the rest come up. As of right now these are the only once added but it opens the door for everyone else. I hope you are as excited as I am but this is awesome.
Screen Shot 2017-08-09 at 8.46.55 AM.png

Sort:  

BTC is the king

I know right, like everyone I just wish I had more lol

I bought something from Overstock with Dash yesterday! You can actually pay with any of the ~70 coins on ShapeShift. You pick your crypto and it will generate an address. Then as soon as it receives it automatically ShapeShifts it into Bitcoin.

Pretty damn cool.

I almost want to buy something there now lol

Ha. That's exactly what I did. As soon as I heard about it I went and bought something. I also found out not too long ago about bitcart.io selling Amazon gift cards for 15% discound and I bought one of those right away. Being able to spend cryptocurrency on things I actually want is awesome!

Yup its pretty epic as more and more large super stores do this is going to help drive the price up. Lets keep rocking!