Overwatch

in #overwatch2 years ago

Overwatch 2 might be something I checkout . Stupid as hell to have a PvP only game, which was the main reason I didn't ever bother with Overwatch 1. I thought the game looked nice, seemed fun to play, and like the character designs/play styles, but being PvP only killed it for me, which is why I went to Battleborn when it was OW vs BB. BB sucked at launch, but about a year after release it became a great game and highly slept on.

But yea, games need a story mode for me to have an interest. That can be solo story or co-op story, but some sort of story. Otherwise I'll get bored of it within hours no matter what, PvP only is a cop out for not being able to come up with a plot in my opinion. A game, to me at least, is meant to give you another world to experience and live in, let you bond and relate with characters as they progress through their struggles, and let your mind wander as you proceed through the game's plot..or even after..cliffhangers aren't always bad, being an open ended climax is sometimes amazing when done right.