Grief

in #own23 days ago

Just one week ago, I was yet again reminded of life’s frailty when the news broke out all over Facebook that my dear friend Johan had died in a house fire. Johan was the one I shared most friends on Facebook with 399 of them, so I could see the buildup of condolences and stories of this kind and gentle spirit.

I couldn't believe it at first. Johan was a bright light in so many people's lives, always full of laughter and positivity. It was hard to wrap my head around the fact that he was gone.

As I sat there scrolling through the messages of love and memories, tears streaming down my face, I couldn't help but feel a deep sense of grief. Grief for the loss of a friend, a confidant, a kindred spirit.

I remembered all the times we had shared together, the late-night conversations, the shared jokes, and the support we gave each other through the ups and downs of life. I realized how much I would miss his presence in my life.

But amidst the grief, I also felt gratitude. I am grateful for having known such a wonderful person, for the memories we shared, for the impact he had on my life.

Johan may be gone, but his spirit lives on in the hearts of all those who knew him. And as I mourn his loss, I also celebrate the beautiful life he lived and the joy he brought to so many.

Rest in peace, dear friend. You will always be remembered and cherished.

To commemorate him I wrote this piece of music, a short description:

At first the disbelief, and the more and more voices, a murmur of gratitude and celebrating Johan's life. Then one voice, mine (represented by the viola solo) saying; Rest in peace, my friend.

In Memoriam Johan Lange

Sort:  

Congratulations @andysporring! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024