You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the pain trying to tell you?

in #pain6 years ago (edited)

sometimes, the pain isn't rooted in a deep seated issue.
sometimes, its the new kitten running down the stairs, under my feet, and me diving sideways, to avoid landing on him, and instead of all my weight on him, it's all on the edge of my foot.

Doc calls it a severe medium sprain. Doesn't want to call it a severe sprain.
I call it, a few days off my feet in bed, and almost two weeks hopping/limping.

It's a good thing he's cute.
(not the doc)

Sort:  

Sometimes a sprain is just a sprain. Or is it...?

Truth is that The sprain could be attributed to your attachment to not hurting the kitten, to your identity as a kind human, and to wanting to keep said kitten around to enjoy its playful adorableness.

It’s not that these are good or bad things mind you. Just that The pain always reveals something about us.

In future, I will try to be more mindful of avoiding hurting said kitten, and be more in touch with my own need to feel less pain....

.... Nah!
Kidding... True what you write, though... the pain is merely a reminder of other aspects of my own life!

Meanwhile, Tucker lives on to make another attempt on my life next time we meet on the stairs!

😆✌🏽