TEARS OF THE NEGLECTED

in #pain6 years ago

A cry not enough to show, my pride in a locked cage of doubts. could this be me, a tough man grieved by neglection, i do my best to the happiness of the people around me, but my efforts all brought down to nothing it amounted for. Drums of sorrowful rithym played to my ears begging for the release of my thoughts to help my heart cope with my doubts.

The birds always singing the praises of the achievements of their kind, a success for one always a success for all, the happy mind always at peace with the thoughts arising from within. friends might always be the source of comfort, but for a case like mine they seem to neglect my feelings, they toy with my cry, mocking my words to dust. Is that the fate of a sad mind? is that the way they should behave towards the broken heart? shattering my fears with tears, although my joy is down, hoping to arise another day.

Family, my only hope of comfort, points to my situation as trademark of shame brought by me upon me, i have no choice than to console with my thoughts and bear my burden alone, i cry my pain away with my mouth wide open, what a choice? mistake they say is made by all, but the costly ones are always regretful .