Painting my wooden human model

in #paint3 years ago

IMG_8330.jpg


BaBack in January this year, I bought these human anatomy models so I could practice more with live drawing and hopefully less references in the future (...and I rarely used it lol). I got bored with this wood one, mainly cos it's just boring color at the same time I don't use it really, I find it hard moving it around. The other tho is what I use.



2.jpg


It also reminds me of my avatar/character in Cryptovoxels so much that I decided to just paint it with the same colors to match it.



DSC_0915.jpg



DSC_0923.jpg


I used acrylic paint. It adheres to the wood well.



DSC_0932.jpg


The joints were painted too but I just also accepted the fact that I won't be able to properly move it anymore due to the presence of paint. It's okay though, I don't use it.



DSC_0948.jpg



DSC_0972.jpg


After that, I put on an acrylic varnish so it would shine just like the one in Cryptovoxels character. I like how the pink and lime green were just perfect and I didn't even need to mix them. Just used them straight out of the bottle.

Sort:  

It stands out so much from the avatar, though. In the avatar, the neon colors pop a lot. But in the model, they feel so tamed compared to the navy blue greyish thing you have got going. Makes it so much more intense!

Ah yeah, it's not too clear in the screenshot, here's a clearer one. It's definitely a different tone cos I only have a cool-toned black but the avatar has a warm tone. Haha.

image.png

I like the way the model looks, the pink and neon green color highlight perfectly.

Thank you! I love those two colors together :D

Wow very nicely done and the neon colors pop out the best.